Consider workspace Admins can now manage the access and permissions of all the users of their Consider workspace. Sign in to your Consider workspace and click on your name in the left-hand side navigation to open the new “User management” section. Only an Admin can view and manage other users’ status and permissions. If you are not an Admin, you will need to talk to someone who is an Admin for your workspace, or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org for help.
Open User management, to view the table showing all the users who have current or inactive accounts in your workspace.
At the top of the table, you will find a count for the total number of users in your workspace. Please note that the Disabled accounts are not counted towards your permitted number of users, if your workspace is set up for a certain number of users.
At the top of the columns, you will find a number of ways to find users by their name, status, or permission level. Search for a user by entering a name to find all the matching results. Filter by user’s Status (All, Active, or Disabled), or filter by their Permission level (User, Advanced User, or Admin) to find a group of users of a certain type. Use the drop downs in a user row to make changes to that user’s account. An Admin cannot make changes to their own account, and they must reach out to another Admin or email email@example.com.
When the status of a user account is changed to Disabled, that user can no longer access the Consider workspace and related services using that account. A disabled account can be turned active to restore access for that user account.
There are three user permission levels as follows.
Users can recommend talent, create projects, view and manage the projects they are a member of.
Advanced users have all the User privileges, plus they can view and manage the Talent pool, ATS information, view email addresses and send email sequences. For example, recruiters and hiring managers could be granted this permission level.
Admins have all Advanced user privileges, plus they can manage users accounts and Single Sign On. This permission level allows one to access the user management page and make changes to everyone’s status and permissions. Recruiting managers, IT administrators may be granted this permission to manage all other users. It is recommended that at least two people should have Admin permissions.
Please reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org with any questions and suggestions.